Product Cover Image

The Sixties, 4th Edition

By Terry Anderson

Published by Routledge

Published Date: Jul 25, 2011


Terry Anderson tackles the question of why America experienced a full decade of tumult and change, the reverberations and consequences from which are still felt today.

Table of Contents

Introduction.  Cold War America: Seedbed of the Sixties.
1. The Years of Hope and Idealism, 1960-1963.
2. The Pinnacle of Liberalism, 1964-1965.
3. Days of Decision, 1965-1967
4. 1968.
5. From Counterculture to Sixties Culture.
6. Days of Discord, 1969-1970.
7. The Crescendo and Demise of the Sixties, 1970-1973.
8. The Decade of Tumult and Change.
Additional Readings.
Photo Acknowledgments.


The Sixties, 4th Edition

This publication is not currently for sale.